Scotland: Names That Give Me Pause

As an American traveling in Scotland, I certainly couldn’t let these pass me by unphotographed.

Pasty Shop…they sell nipple decorates in the train station? Wait…what?

Pasty Shop…they sell nipple decorations in the train station? Wait…what?

Squirty Cream

Squirty Cream…not at all suggestive.

Creamy Handwash

Creamy Handwash…sure, I’ll “wash my hands” with that.

Rude Health…is that like Rude Boys?

Rude Health…is that like Rude Boys?

Vegetarian hot dogs…in a can, no less.

Vegetarian hot dogs…in a can, no less.

Still water…i.e. regular water.

Still water…i.e. regular water.

I'm not that ignorant…I did know they called elevators "lifts," but it was cute to see it in big block letters.

I’m not that ignorant…I knew they called elevators “lifts,” but it was cute to see it in big block letters.

Barley water.

Barley water. Maybe you drink that for Scotch hangovers.

Boston Beans…I thought they were string beans?

Boston Beans…I thought they were string beans?

Highland Cow, right?

Highland Cow, right?

Ah, finally a TOILET! No, wait… :(

Ah, finally a TOILET! No, wait… 😦

Leave a Reply

