Day 1: What kind of art do you make and why are you passionate about it?

1. What kind of art do you make and why are you passionate about it?

I’m both a painter and a writer, as well as a yarn craftsperson, and I will likely write about all three here during this month long blog challenge.

1. I do fiction and poetry. I have little or no choice about this, as the ideas come to me without my permission, though I do choose whether to actually form the words into writing and share them.

2. Often, my subject matter for painting is fruit. Fruit is pretty! It comes in so many colors and shapes… what’s not to like?

3. I knit and crochet because craft is art without the angst. Plus knitting and crochet is typically done with yarn, and yarn comes in so many colors and textures… what’s not to like?

Entrelac knitted bag

Entrelac knitted bag

4 thoughts on “Day 1: What kind of art do you make and why are you passionate about it?

  1. I love knitting too, it’s so relaxing! Your entrelac bag is amazing, I like the colours. I’ve wanted to do some entrelac knitting myself but not sure my skills are up to it yet.

Leave a Reply

