Day 3: Share photos of the city where you live and tell us why you like (or don’t like) living there. #crazyrebelliousart

Share photos of the city where you live and tell us why you like (or don’t like) living there.

Seattle is a city of neighborhoods, and I love my neighborhood and my neighbors. Though I’m not a fan of this ugly building:

When they finished the lettering it said "The Healing Corner"...yet another medical marijuana place.

When they finished the lettering it said “The Healing Corner”…yet another medical marijuana place.

I like Seattle because of the mild climate we used to have prior to climate change.

I like how intrepid the plants are here in rain-town, with the gumption to show up in the cracks.

Marigold in October

Marigold in October

Someone must have dropped a tomato. Good luck with the cold weather, Buddy.

Someone must have dropped a tomato. Good luck with the cold weather, Buddy.

I like Seattle because of the public transportation I used to ride before I got a car.

We have some awesome sunrises and sunsets. Here’s a sunrise I captured last week:

IMG_7307

I don’t like Seattle because the politics here are big time messed up. For example:

And sometimes the sun really is just way too bright. Here’s a blinding sunset:

Great fireball!

Great Fireball in the Sky!

Leave a Reply

