Day 16: Favorite fall color palette #crazyrebelliousart

16. Favorite fall color palette (Bonus: share work you’ve created with that palette.)

Well now, how many fall color palettes are there? I guess mostly we think of oranges, reds, yellows and browns. Autumn leaves, really. And turkey colors.

Pretty fall tree in my neighborhood

Pretty fall tree in my neighborhood

I find my best sources for creative color usage in my yarn work projects. So here are some fall color knits I’ve done:

 

Revontuli shawl in yarn dyed and spun by Two Sisters Stringworks

Revontuli shawl in yarn dyed and spun by Two Sisters Stringworks

 

Fuzzy Bag

Fuzzy Bag

 

Koigu legwarmers

Koigu legwarmers

 

 

My cat Sketch, models the cat hat I made based on his fur/eye/nose colors.

My cat Sketch, models the cat hat I made based on his fur/eye/nose colors.

One thought on “Day 16: Favorite fall color palette #crazyrebelliousart

Leave a Reply

