Day 22. What’s a new skill you want to learn in the next year? #crazyrebelliousart

I took a bunch of yarn left over from other projects and tied them together into this crazy ball.

Magic yarn ball

Magic yarn ball

Then I wondered what to do with it. Freeform Crochet is my answer. I’ve started making a blanket (I guess that’s what it’s going to be) but there’s a lot I still have to learn about crochet. So that’s the first thing I want to learn: how to improve at Freeform Crochet. Meanwhile, here’s what I have so far:

Freestyle Crochet Blanket-to-Be

Freestyle Crochet Blanket-to-Be

The next thing I would like to learn is weaving. I don’t mean “serious” weaving where I get a huge loom…I don’t have room for that in my house. I’m just thinking of a little Zoom Loom. It makes little squares, which you can then sew together to make blankets, scarves, little boxes.

Leave a Reply

