Your Focus Determines Your Reality

I was in a bubble bath one night with a candle and noticed something interesting. If I focused on the bubbles, the candle was blurry, and when I focused on the candle, the bubbles were blurry. Now this might not seem like much of a revelation, until I thought about focusing a camera lens, and how you physically do something to change what the lens brings in more sharply. But where is the focus adjustment in our eyes? There is no dial for me to turn or button to press. That’s when I realized: its my mind that is doing the focusing. And just like that, the phrase “your focus determines your reality” took on an experiential meaning for me.

Bubbles In Focus

Bubbles In Focus

Candle In Focus

Candle In Focus

Leave a Reply

