NaPoWriMo Redux

This wasn’t easy, trying to write a poem everyday for NaPoWriMo. I admit, some days I wrote nothing and other days I wrote several. Some days I was pleased with what I came up with, other days, I would probably not have posted what I wrote if I weren’t feeling under the gun to produce. Time will tell if any if it stands up to some older work I adore.

I have my own personal definition of what a poem should be: a collection of words, strung together, with a zing (at least a small realization) at the end.

If you liked any of my work, I hope you will consider checking out my novel, Pieces of Home, in which some of my older poetry appears.

Leave a Reply

