30 Days of New Foods: Day 3: Vegan Meatloaf

It's magenta!

It’s magenta!

I went to the North Star Diner and ordered their vegan meatloaf. It was billed as being made of rice and black beans as I recall. When I received it, I was surprised to see its color, which to me indicates a heavy presence of beets. How did it taste? Well, I had no complaints. Since the gravy that normally comes with it is not gluten-free, they gave me a side of their smoky ketchup instead and that was pretty good with it. The dish also comes with potatoes, cauliflower and carrots.

Leave a Reply

