Freakin’ Chaos in the Kitchen

I know some people like to keep their cabinets neat, their dishes and foods sorted and stacked neatly. I would do that too except that I don’t have enough room, and have learned to enjoy the chaos not knowing whether things will fall out on floor me when I open a door. I think it’s good to be prepared for the unexpected in life: messy cabinets are good training for that.

One thought on “Freakin’ Chaos in the Kitchen

  1. I love this: “I think it’s good to be prepared for the unexpected in life: messy cabinets are good training for that.”

    That’s a nice way to reframe what could otherwise be a frustrating situation. I think I will borrow that. Still trying to impose as much order as I can on our chaos, but perhaps I will make “this is good training” or “this is a good opportunity to practice” my new mantra.

Leave a Reply

